Based on your initial interactions with files, Amium makes some default decisions for the notifications you'll receive. These default notifications are described below:
- Files you added to a project - subscribed: you'll be notified for all messages and file updates in this file conversation
- Files you didn't upload to a project - not subscribed: you'll be notified only for messages where you're tagged in this file conversation
If you'd like to change these defaults, you can choose to subscribe or un-subscribe to file-specific notifications by flipping the toggle under the file preview on the right panel of the Amium window.