Project members can leave a project at any time. Only project owners may not leave the project. After leaving the project, you will no longer have access to the project's messages and files. You must be re-invited to the project to join again. To leave a project, click the settings icon on the top of the files panel of the project you wish to leave. Then, click Leave.